Tags

, , , ,

2 April 2023

I’ve got some photos to share today! This charming shot is of the four bags of yew clippings that I managed last week. The village doesn’t start to pick up yard waste until April, so they’ve been hanging out in the garage. They’ll go down to the curb on Thursday.

I was reminded last month that I have a Hamama tray and plenty of seed quilts, and that I could be growing my own microgreens. So I got cracking. I first tried this system back in October 2021. That means that my seed quilts have been sitting for a very long time. I wasn’t sure how they’d do, but the first one was pretty successful :-) I harvested this lot yesterday and started a new seed quilt at the same time. I already had some today on a vegetable sandwich and they were very good.

The first square I pulled for April Self-Care Bingo was Declutter Something. I decided that this basket was my target. I started last night and managed to get it all sorted out into piles of To Keep, To File, To Recycle, To Toss,,, and To Read.

This morning, I tossed and/or recycled what I could, put at least one thing in the current bag for the Second Chance Shop, read what I could (and then put that paper in the recycle), and added stuff to the To File pile in my office (that will be for another day). This empty basket is really making me all happy. :-)

Self-Care Bingo Update

Well, I didn’t have any Bingos in March. I pulled plenty of squares, but my focus was pretty much entirely on skin cancer. That’s OK – this exercise is not about punishing myself, it’s about finding little ways of caring for myself throughout the month.

Pretty sure I’ll get at least one Bingo in April, and I’ve changed up a few squares again for good measure. Some new items include Listen to a Podcast, Get Your Skincare Routine On, and Eat Dinner at the Dining Room Table, as well as Find Something for Your Box. My bestie suggested I make a new box for myself to replace the one I lost so many years ago. I love that idea and I’m working on it now.

I feel like April will be an interesting month :-)


Today just seems to be a B.B. King day. He’s one of my favorite artists – in fact, I saw him in concert more times than any other musician – I think three times. So, some B.B. King is never a bad choice. I love this album – it was released in 1991. It’s one of my favorites. And I love the gospel feel of this particular tune. Seems appropriate for this Sunday evening. I hope you will enjoy it.

This is B.B. King – There is Always One More Time